Posted by: happinessandawkwardness | March 13, 2010

Meet me (Anna, but some people call me Bob)

Hello! My name is Anna, but some people call me Bob. I am eleven years old and attend Temple Beth Miriam Hebrew School in Elberon, New Jersey. Everyone is very friendly there and the rabbi is my next door neighbor! I am so happy that we are doing all of these fun projects to help the Earth.

My neighborhood is always very quiet. In the summer, the trees burst with color, and squirrels and bunnies are everywhere! I love that we are so close to the beach! But in the winter everything is cold and it gets very windy sometimes. When it snows a ton of people come to my family’s big hill to sled.

I have a dog named Rookie, a brother named Jacob, a mom called Audrey, and a dad, Michael.  We all love baseball a lot. I like almost every kind of sport and love to draw and write. Singing is also a passion of mine.

I am so happy I was chosen for the special job of blogging, it will be so much fun!

שלום! קוראים לי אנה, אבל הרבה אנשים קוראים לי בוב. אני בת 11 ואני לומדת בבית הספר בית מרים באלברון ניו ג’רסי. כולם כאן מאוד נחמדים והרב של בית הכנסת הוא השכן שלי! אני כל כך שמחה שאנחנו עושים כ”כ הרבה פרויקטים יפים לשמור על כדור הארץ.

 

השכונה שלי היא מאוד שקטה. בקיץ העצים מלאים בצבעים שונים וסנאים וארנבות נמצאות בכל מקום. אני אוהבת שאנחנו כל כך קרובים לחוף הים. אבל בחורף הכול פה קר וזה יכול להיות מאוד סוער כאן. כשיורד שלג המון אנשים באים לגבעה של משפחתי עם המזחלות שלהם.

יש לי כלב שקוראים לו רוקי, אח שקוראים לו יעקב. אנחנו כולנו אוהבים בייסבול ואני אוהבת כמעט כל ספורט ואני גם אוהבת לצייר לכתוב ואני מה זה אוהבת לשיר.

אני כל כך שמחה שבחרו אותי להיות בלוגרית- זה הולך להיות מאוד כיף.


Responses

  1. Hi Anna,

    Translated your post into Hebrew.

    Check it out.

    Carmi


Leave a Reply

Categories