Posted by: mocherson | December 2, 2009

Shalom from Ulpana in Arad

From the bloggers:

Hi, we are Sivan, Nastia, Or, and Eliya from the 8th grade in Ulpena in Arad.  Our school is religious, we have both secular studies, but also have religious studies.  Our school is a boarding school, that is only for girls.  Now we are going to tell you about ourselves.

Hi, my name is Sivan and I am 14 years old.  I live in Arad with my family.  I have 3 brothers and 1 sister.  My family is from Ethiopia.  I like to play the guitar and I like to go out with my friends.  I also like to listen to music and play basketball.

Hi, my name is Nastia.  I am 14 years old.  I live and larn in Arad.  I live with my mother.  My family is from Russia.  I like to play basketball, play the guitar, and listen to music🙂

Hi! My name is Or, which means light in Hebrew.  I am 13 years old.  I live and learn in the Ulpena.  I have one sister and one brother.  My mother and father were born in Israel and I was born in Israel too.  I like gymnastics and I like to play the flute and listen to music.🙂

Hi. My name is Eliya, I am 13 years old.  I live in Arad and learn at the Ulpena. I have one sister and she is in 12th grade here at the Ulpana.  My mother was born in Persia, today it is Iran and my father was born in Morocco.  I like basketball and playing the guitar.

Hope that we hear from you soon!


Responses

  1. Hello, we are also eighth graders and we live in New Jersey.

  2. Hey my name is Andrew, and I am 14 years old. I live in New Jersey. I like to play basketball and listen to music. I have a little brother and sister. I go to a day school called Solomon Schechter.

    Hope to read your comments later.🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories